AIRC is a membership organization and AIRC's members participate in the governance and leadership of the organization. AIRC has three full-time staff, Board of Directors, and Certification Commission. The Board of Directors is an elected body with the Executive Director, Certification Commission Chair and Advocacy Chair serving as non-voting members. The The AIRC Certification Commission makes the final determination on certification status for Agency Applicants for Certification.

Current Board of Directors

Jeet Joshee
Associate Vice President for International Education and Dean of the College of Continuing and Professional Education, California State University, Long Beach (CSULB)
George Kacenga
President Elect
Executive Director of Global Engagement, Purdue University Northwest
David Di Maria
Past President
Associate Vice Provost for International Education, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Salma Benhaida
Institutional Delegate
Director of International Recruitment, Admissions and Sponsored Programs
Kent State University
Steven Boyd
Institutional Delegate
Director of International Admissions, University of Bridgeport
Bryan Gross
Institutional Delegate
Vice President for Enrollment Management, Western New England University
William Guo
Agency Delegate
Vice President, Can-Achieve International Education
Palle Steen Jensen
Agency Delegate
General Manager, EDU Danmark
Michael B. Wilhelm 
Institutional Delegate
Associate Vice Chancellor of International Programs, University of North Carolina, Wilmington
 Abhijit Zaveri
Agency Delegate
Founder & Managing Director, Career Mosaic Pvt. Ltd.

Non Voting Board Members
Greet Provoost
Chair, Certification Commission
Mike Finnell
Executive Director


Emeritus AIRC Members*
George Burke, Director Emeritus, Center for International Programs and Services, Cleveland State University

John Deupree, Executive Director Emeritus, AIRC

Mitch Leventhal, Professor of Professional Practice & Entrepreneurship, School of Education, SUNY University at Albany

Josep Rota, Professor Emeritus, Communication, and Associate Provost Emeritus for International Studies, Ohio University

*AIRC emeritus status is intended to recognize individuals who have left active professional service having either served on the Board or Certification Commission or otherwise actively contributed to furthering AIRC’s mission.
Previous Board Members

Pia Wood, Vice Provost and Dean of International Affairs, University of North Texas

Sophia Iliakis-Doherty, Director of International Student Programs and Student Recruitment, Pennisula College

David Anderson, Vice President, ELS Educational Services

George Beers, Dean of International Education (retired), Foothill and De Anza Community Colleges

Gary Bergman, President, College Study US

Mary Marquez Bell, Vice President for Enrollment Services, State University of New York at Old Westbury

George Burke, State University of New York, University at Albany (retired)

Geraldine de Berly, Senior Associate Dean of University College, Syracuse University

Joe DeCrosta, Director of International Programs, Duquesne University

Kirsten Feddersen, Associate Vice President International Programs, Southern New Hampshire University

Stephen Foster, Associate Vice President for International Affairs (retired), Wright State University

Elaine Jarchow, Dean, College of Education (retired), Northern Kentucky University

Ross Jennings, Vice President, International Programs, Green River College

Sabine Klahr, Deputy Chief Global Officer, University of Utah

Marjorie Peace Lenn, Founding President, Center for Quality Assurance in International Education

Mitch Leventhal, Professor, SUNY University at Albany

Mark Lucas, Managing Director, iae Global

Norm Peterson, Vice Provost for International Education at Montana State University (retired)

John Pomeroy, Chief International Officer, State University of New York, University at Albany

Josep Rota, Professor Emeritus, Communication, and Associate Provost Emeritus for International Studies, Ohio University

Mark Shay, Abroad 101

Wang Wei, CEO, Wiseway Global