Certification Commission

The AIRC Certification Commission makes the final determination on certification status for Agency Applicants for Certification.

2016-2017 Certification Commission Members

Greet Provoost, Chair
Assistant Dean, Enrollment and Registration Services
Virginia Commonwealth University in Qatar

Ryan Griffith, Vice Chair 
Director of International Programs and Service
University of the Pacific

Derrick Alex
Director of International Recruitment and Partnerships
Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Ismael Betancourt
Vice President for International Education
Upper Iowa University

Marilyn Cheung
Director of International Student Recruitment and Partner Relations
Foothill and DeAnza College District

Lindsey Garbenis
Director, English Language Institute
University of Cincinnati

Sophia Iliakis Doherty, Chair
Director, International Student & Faculty Services
Peninsula College

Krista Northup
Director - Education (North America)
Sannam S4

Astrid Schmidt-King
Visiting Affiliate Assistant Professor
Department of Law and Social Responsibility
Sellinger School of Business and Management
Loyola University Maryland

Stephanie Scoby
Senior Director of International Outreach and Marketing
International Programs and Extended Learning
Green River College

Chunsheng Zhang

Senior Vice Provost for International Affairs

University of North Alabama